Great day

The day got awesomer as it draws to close.It started on a very good breakfast with friends, they cooked fried rice, bacon, longganisa and egg, it was good to start the morning with lively chitchat. After eating I went to school and joined the class late. Nice and I went back to my pad to eat lunch and practice for our practical test on our voice class. She accompanied and we sang the notes. We came in late on our voice class, they’ve started vocalizing but we catch up and after awhile the dreadful practical exam started. We all have one piece to sing, it was the Concone fifty lesson no. 1, well all my classmates wasn’t able to get their accompanist so they sang accapella, too many flunked on the notes, but mostly it was because they don’t have an accompanist and it was nerve-racking. I was called and by then I realized how great my Father is, I have a virtuoso pianist as my friend and Nice accompanied me, I was suppeeerrr nervous and I kept telling myself that I’ve been singing for almost 10 years as a vocalist and been singing since I was 2, but it didn’t minimize it. As I started my first note, I didn’t hit it immediately and started a little shaky but after passing 4 notes, I got my confidence back and started singing fine. IT was okay I think I miss 1 note but it was all fine. I will make sure to ace it on our midterm then. heheheh anyway I have the greatest backer in the face of the earth, He was the maker of everything that moves and doesn’t hahaha He really chose the greatest friends for me, even when on my first course up until now, I have the best friends ever! I thank God for my compound girls and Nice.

I worked, practiced piano and meditate with my tea the whole afternoon and went to IVBI for our prayer watch 9-12 midnight. Marilou went with us so we have the luxury of riding in a car and eating fries inside. The theme/prayer points will be longing and I was the one playing the guitar as it has always been if we have prayer watches. We started singing and when we got to the song “That is why” we started crying and I was really crying heavily, I felt soooo much longing for God to hug me, to just lay my head on His shoulder and be released from all the weariness of life. I cried as I was reminded that the reason why I went to school to study music is to experience more of that part of Him, to know more about the art that I am lifting up to Him, to make Him smile, I was reminded of His love and my love for Him and how much I miss Him and how much I long for that day when He comes again. It was really good and after the prayer watch Marilou shared her vision to the group. She saw Jesus embracing me, Jesus wiping Leilani’s tears and tap Jen’s back. I also saw some movement while worship and I felt His presence in all of us. I was really very happy that I am so much love by God, I am so much love. I don’t even deserved it but He embraced me anyway. I prayed that “Lord I just want to hear You say that You love me, I just want to feel Your embraced” and He did it. I am so amazed and will forever be with the One True King of kings and Lord of lord, my FRIEND and my GOD! 🙂 SOooo happy.

One thought on “Great day

Leave a Reply

