Dreamer meeting her first obstacle

I’ve already started my first semester in music and it was really exciting. I got my confirmation from my Papa to study and so I pursued it. So my first day of class was so new to me that I got really terrified and realize right away that it was a long time since I was exposed to people wherein I need to interact with them and introduced myself as a first year student. Many of them were thinking that I was so young and they’re awfully mistaken hahah. Anyway it was terrifying, I went to my first class and nobody wanted to talk to me and well I don’t know how to approach them as well. I saw a friend from another band there and we exchanged a little conversation but not too friendly so I still felt like I don’t know anyone. I was really lost in the sea of faces and it was so frustrating. I even felt like my heart was about to explode on my second day because I felt like nobody wants to talk to me, even my classmates in music. So I just want to cry but that would be too dramatic, right?

On my 3rd day, that would be earlier, I made some improvement because one of my classmate in my voice class talk to me and began to asked me if I love K-pop, I was embarrassed by that so I told her that “no, it’s my hair” and many of my classmates and higher years were asking that question if I am a korean or calling me K-pop! it was so embarrassing. Many more humiliating moments there, like my teacher asking me why I enrolled as a piano major when I am still a grade zero piano player, eating candy after the vocalization and again my hair! My classmate are pretty cruel as well, because they laugh when my teacher told me about the hair and called me K-pop. Or maybe they don’t really mean to hurt or taunt me but it feels like it. I felt so inferior to them, but I remind myself that I’m here because of a dream and I know I’ll make it. I am not giving up! I will pursue it until I get to be a pro! I don’t know when but I will eventually, by God’s grace. šŸ˜€

2 thoughts on “Dreamer meeting her first obstacle

Leave a Reply

