A day at the beach

I was so tired from all the church activities plus work the whole week. I thought that it’s gonna be a never ending cycle of things and to be honest I got stressed out.  It was physically draining but it edifies my spirit. Yes I am tired physically, very tired actually but inside of me there is a sense of fulfillment because I know I’m doing my purpose and that’s all that matters.

After having our prayer watch this morning, I was on the back of my Pastor’s car and was reminded of the beach. While too sleepy to even converse with my friends, I blurt out ‘ I would love to visit the beach!’, anyway we’re all so tired and sleepy already so that’s quite impossible. After sleeping for a couple  of hours I was then informed that we’re going to spend the whole day at the beach and it was so exhilarating. It was an unplanned get away. The Lord surely gives rest to His servants.

twas’ a wonderful day!  ^___^

much love,

Cheryll ❤

Leave a Reply

