Nostalgia

Have you ever experience that beautiful feeling every time the radio play your favorite song when you were still in high school? or you get to visit hometown after years of struggling on your own in a big and crazy city?  It’s the innocence you get to experience once again that brings back sweet and wonderful emotions from the past. I actually felt it while travelling back to the city after a visit on my hometown for several days. I don’t know what happened but I just sat there on the bus, reminiscing the moments that i had with my family in such a short period of time. With a sweet melody of my favorite classical music Canon in D played on my earphone, I smiled while the best memories of my childhood was coming back all over again.

I don’t have the best childhood you would wish to have, i wasn’t able to visit Disney land, I don’t have the best toys or visit the best places on earth nor eat the best food, however I do remember that while growing up I’ve spent my time in the most quietest and simplest place I could describe, surrounded by mountains and corn fields. I’ve heard the most beautiful song of a bird, I’ve felt the freshest air, I’ve flew the most gorgeous kite and seen the most beautiful sunset, well it may not be the best after all but for me it is beyond compare. I remember vividly how beautiful rain is in our place, I would run freely with my brothers all around the open field never minding the heavy out pour. On boring days I would find my self sitting on top of a very big rock just mindlessly staring the beautiful forest not so far away from our house and the vast corn field on its harvest season. After school I don’t go home immediately because I love to sit on top of an empty tanker of water while staring a quite town with people trying to get home after a tiring day. I love the dust swept by the wind, maybe some people don’t find that amusing but I do, I just loved it, it pictures serenity I couldn’t explain. I grew up to be a very sentimental person with lots of emotions and I don’t regret anything about my childhood. I cried reminiscing the past on how simple happiness was defined by a child me, on how happy i was the first time I’ve learned how to swim,  how to build my own little garden and the first time I have my own pet cat. It was by far the best feeling i had after a long time, I even prayed that God will store it in a bottle so I would be able to open it every time I fail to remember on how amazing life is.

Let me share to you some pictures of Bukidnon.

7 thoughts on “Nostalgia

  1. Very sweet memories.

    Check our blog at doyourememberdotcom.tumblr.com

    Website coming soon: doyouremember.com Sign up for pre-launch registration

  2. Precious memories. I can recall spending time outside in my backyard or blissfully riding my bike through the neighborhood. I’m looking forward to recreating moments like that with my daughter and watching her experience the beauty of God’s creation.

    • That sounds wonderful. Nothing beats beautiful memories from childhood. God is amazing in creating life as it is and I love every single bit of it. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

    • poetry is an expression of the heart and if it so then yes I am a poet because that post is from my heart and I even cried after writing it. thank you so much 🙂

Leave a Reply

